Congratulations to the 2014 NASPA Outstanding New Professionals


Category: News

We would like to extend a big congratulations to the 2014 NASPA Outstanding New Professional Award Winners:

  • Richard Zereik, Associate Director of Services for Students at McGill University
  • Laura Smith, Internship Coordinator/Career Advisor at Towson University
  • Cord McLean, Program Advisor for Multicultural Services at Texas A&M University
  • Wilson Okello, First Year Advisor at Miami University
  • Emily Ambrose, President’s Leadership Program Coordinator and Instructor at Colorado State University
  • Nate Panelo, Ethnic Student Center Coordinator at Western Washington University
  • Kayla Wiechert, Associate Director of Student Engagement at Chapman University

The NASPA Outstanding New Professional award is presented to outstanding new professionals in student affairs and services, who have worked 1-4 years in the student affairs field and have contributed in various ways to the student culture on campus.  SJG – The Spelman and Johnson Group is a proud sponsor of this award.

Peter Rosenberg