Congratulations to the 2014 Women’s Leadership Institute Scholarship Recipients!

Category: News

We would like to congratulate the winners of the 2014 Women’s Leadership Institute Scholarship. We are very pleased to announce this year’s scholarship recipients:

  Broetz photo  Cooksey photo  Jovell photo

(in alphabetical order) Candice Baldwin (picture not shown), Elizabeth Boretz, Gaye Cooksey, Maria Fuentes-Martin (picture not shown), and Kristi Jovell.  Congratulations to all of you!

A reminder for those who will be attending the 2014 Women’s Leadership Institute, the deadline for early bird registration is November 4, 2014.  We look forward to seeing all of you there!

Ellen Heffernan

President - Spelman Johnson

Ellen Heffernan graduated from Smith College with a B.A. in economics and government. She joined Spelman Johnson in 1996, after a ten-year career in higher education that included positions at Smith College and the University of Massachusetts Amherst. She is also a national speaker and writer on topics related to recruiting and professional development in higher education and serves as faculty for several national higher education association professional development programs. Ellen also currently serves on the executive board of the National Association of Executive Recruiters.