Congratulations to the NAER 2014 Hall of Fame Award Honoree

Category: News

Jeannette Cabrera Palacios was given the NAER 2014 Hall of Fame Award.  NAER sponsors the Recruiter’s Hall of Fame–an award that honors professionals in the executive search industry. Induction into the NAER Executive Recruiter’s Hall of Fame is restricted to those individuals that have demonstrated leadership in the profession of executive search and that possess a substantive and proven career history of superior contribution to the practice of executive search.  Congratulations Jeannette!

Ellen Heffernan

President - Spelman Johnson

Ellen Heffernan graduated from Smith College with a B.A. in economics and government. She joined Spelman Johnson in 1996, after a ten-year career in higher education that included positions at Smith College and the University of Massachusetts Amherst. She is also a national speaker and writer on topics related to recruiting and professional development in higher education and serves as faculty for several national higher education association professional development programs. Ellen also currently serves on the executive board of the National Association of Executive Recruiters.