SJG Congratulates the NASPA 2013 Outstanding New Professional Award Winners


Category: News, Success Stories

SJG would like to congratulate the 2013 NASPA Outstanding New Professional Award Winners!  This year’s NASPA awards for Outstanding New Professionals went to the following individuals:

  • Region 1: Eric Crumrine, Program Advisor; Student Leadership Programs, Wentworth Institute of Technology
  • Region II: Hallie Arena, Assistant Director of Student Affairs, Chatham College
  • Region III: Christine Hernandez, Program Coordinator, Women and Gender Studies, George Mason University
  • Region IV-East: Lisa Novack, Coordinator of Pre-Health Initiatives, University of Minnesota
  • Region IV-West: Vinay Patel, McMindes Hall Director, Fort Hays State University
  • Region V: Jeff Rosenberry, Assistant Director, Student Life and Housing, Montana State University, Billings
  • Region VI: Ashlea L. Wilson, Facilities & Special Programs Coordinator, California State University, Bakersfield

SJG is proud to sponsor this award, and we are thrilled for each and every one of the recipients!

More about the NASPA Outstanding New Professional Award: This award is presented to an individual(s) who has been in the profession less than five years, is a NASPA member, and has made significant contributions to his or her campus, the regional organization and the profession. The winner of this award is recognized at the NASPA Awards Luncheon at the national conference. Every region has one award winner in this category.

Julie Smith